Andreas Goldbeger starts the 10th and the last time!

(c) RedBullContentpool

Andreas Goldberger says GOODBYE!

When the starting gun sounds on the Red Bull Dolomitenmann on 9 September 2017, it won’t just be for the 30th time in the event’s history, but also the last time for one of the event’s most familiar faces. Andreas Goldberger, who has just become a father for a second time, is to run up the course one last time in 2017 – giving everything for the Wings for Life team in the process.

Andreas Goldberger says before his final appearance: “I have the greatest respect for the Red Bull Dolomitenmann! The course pushes you to the limit in every regard. It’s steep, rocky, uneven and damn narrow in many parts. You have to be fully concentrated the whole time despite the stresses you’re under.”
“Despite all the pain, in the end I have always loved taking part here. I’m proud to be a part of the history of this unique event. I am looking forward to coming again in the future to Lienz as a spectator. Then I might
even enjoy it a little bit more,” added Goldberger with a smile.

Recommend
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google +
  • LinkedIN
Share
Tagged in

Ergebnisse / Results 2019

Unter dem nachfolgenden Link findest du alle Ergebnisse vom 32. Red Bull Dolomitenmann.

Use the link below to get all the results of the 32nd Red Bull Dolomitenmann.

PENTEK TIMING – Results Red Bull Dolomitenmann

Andreas Goldberger verabschiedet sich vom Red Bull Dolomitenmann

(c) RedBullContentpool

10. Mal beim Red Bull Dolomitenmann starten sind genug

Wenn am 09. September 2017 der Startschuss zum Red Bull Dolomitenmann fällt, dann tut er das nicht nur zum 30. Mal insgesamt, sondern auch gleichzeitig zum letzten Mal für eines der Dolomitenmann-Urgesteine. Andreas Goldberger, gerade zum zweiten Mal Vater geworden, wird 2017 ein letztes Mal die Laufstrecke bezwingen und für das Team „Wings for Life“ alles ins Rennen werfen.

Andreas Goldberger vor seinem letzten Antreten: „Vor dem Red Bull Dolomitenmann habe ich den höchsten Respekt! Die Strecke verlangt dir in jeder Hinsicht alles ab. Steil, steinig, unrhythmisch und an vielen Stellen verdammt eng. Da gilt es trotz der hohen Belastung immer voll konzentriert zu sein.“
„Und trotz der ganzen Qualen habe ich es am Ende immer geliebt hier teilzunehmen und bin stolz Teil der Geschichte dieses einmaligen Bewerbs zu sein. Ich freu mich darauf in Zukunft auch einmal als Zuschauer nach Lienz zu kommen. Dann kann ich es vielleicht doch noch ein bisschen mehr genießen.“ so Goldberger mit einem Lächeln im Gesicht.

Empfehlen
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google +
  • LinkedIN
Share
Getagged in

Anmeldung  /  Registration

Red Bull Dolomitenmann 2019

 

Die Anmeldung zur 32. Auflage des “Härtesten Teambewerbes der Welt” ist ab jetzt und bis  5.5.2019 (12.00 Uhr) über den untenstehenden Link möglich.

The registration for the “world`s toughest team relay race” is opened from until the 5th of May 2019 (12 noon) via the following link.

Anmeldung/Registration Red Bull Dolomitenmann 2019