30 years Red Bull Dolomitenmann – A short preview for 2017

inserat_ob_titel_01.indd

That will be the 30th edition of the Red Bull Dolomitenmann

Close to 520 athletes from across the entire world are to meet up again this year for one of the most extraordinary team events anywhere to compete to be the ‘hardest under the sun’. The Red Bull Dolomitenmann demands every last ounce of energy from its participants, driving the athletes to remarkable performances in the four disciplines of mountain running, paragliding, mountain biking and kayaking. Last year the Red Bull team won the event for the first time in 10 years with a time of 4:07:25. Toni Palzer, Paul Guschlbauer, Alban Lakata and Harald Hudetz took on the forces of nature in the Dolomites as well as their rivals to claim victory in a dramatic finish ahead of Pure Encapsulations and Kleine Zeitung Panaceo Martini Sportswear. This year’s event is set to see another strong starting field. Organiser Werner Grissmann and his team are expecting another exciting top-class relay contest in the 30th edition of the Red Bull Dolomitenmann.

The key sections of the Red Bull Dolomitenmann course this year are again to include the Goggsteig, which the mountain runners are to grind their way up on their way to the Kühbodeltörl, and the Moosalm, where the paragliders make an interim stop before setting off again to make their final landing at the Dolomiten Stadium and hand over to the mountain bikers. The mountain bikers face a brutal climb up to the Gamperlhütte hut, before they race down the H2000 former World Cup downhill skiing course with an average gradient of 26% towards the kayakers, who have to navigate the final stage before crossing the finish line in the main square of Lienz.

Werner Grissmann is looking back fondly on the very first edition of the Red Bull Dolomitenmann ahead of its 30th anniversary, saying: “A lot of starters completely underestimated the contest. 54 teams started and 25 finished. The equipment was completely different back then. The paragliders were just rags and there weren’t any mountain bikes. Many of the bikes just broke. All the athletes have top equipment these days and try to get the upper hand with technology. One thing is always the same, in that the Dolomites are the toughest opponent of all.”

 

Recommend
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google +
  • LinkedIN
Share
Tagged in

Anmeldung  /  Registration

Red Bull Dolomitenmann 2019

 

Die Anmeldung zur 32. Auflage des “Härtesten Teambewerbes der Welt” ist ab jetzt und bis  5.5.2019 (12.00 Uhr) über den untenstehenden Link möglich.

The registration for the “world`s toughest team relay race” is opened from until the 5th of May 2019 (12 noon) via the following link.

Anmeldung/Registration Red Bull Dolomitenmann 2019

30 Jahre Red Bull Dolomitenmann – Das erwartet uns 2017

inserat_ob_titel_01.indd

30 Jahre Red Bull Dolomitenmann – Ein Event schreibt Geschichte

Knapp 520 Athleten aus der ganzen Welt treffen sich auch in diesem Jahr wieder um sich bei einem der außergewöhnlichsten Teambewerbe der Welt mit den „Härtesten unter der Sonne“ zu messen. Der Red Bull Dolomitenmann verlangt seinen Teilnehmern dabei alles ab und treibt die Athleten in den Disziplinen Berglauf, Paragleiten, Mountainbike und Kajak zu absoluten Höchstleistungen. Im vergangenen Jahr konnte sich nach 10 Jahren wieder einmal das Team „Red Bull“ den Sieg mit einer Zeit von 4:07:25 Stunden erkämpfen. Toni Palzer, Paul Guschlbauer, Alban Lakata und Harald Hudetz trotzten den Naturgewalten der Dolomiten und der Konkurrenz und holten sich in einem packenden Finish den Titel vor „Pure Encapsulations“ und „Kleine Zeitung Panaceo Martini Sportswear“. Auch heuer ist wieder mit einem starken Feld zu rechnen. Gerade bei der 30. Ausgabe des Red Bull Dolomitenmann erwarten Werner Grissmann und sein Team einen spannenden Staffelbewerb der Extraklasse.

Zu den Schlüsselstellen des Red Bull Dolomitenmann zählen natürlich auch in diesem Jahr der Goggsteig, über den sich die Bergläufer in Richtung Kühbodeltörl quälen, die Moosalm, auf der die Paragleiter spektakuläre Zwischenlandungen einlegen bevor sie bei ihrer Ziellandung im Dolomitenstadion an die Mountainbiker übergeben. Der beinharte Aufstieg der Mountainbiker bis zur Gamperlhütte, ehe sie sich über die ehemalige Weltcupabfahrtsstrecke H2000 mit 26% Durchschnittsgefälle den Kajakern nähern, die die letzte Etappe zu meistern haben, bis sie im Ziel am Lienzer Hauptplatz eintreffen.

Werner Grissmann blickt zum 30. Jubiläum zurück auf die erste Ausgabe des Red Bull Dolomitenmann: „Viele Starter haben den Wettbewerb total unterschätzt. 54 Teams sind gestartet und 25 kamen ins Ziel. Die Ausrüstung war noch ganz anders. Die Paragleitschirme waren nur Fetzen und es gab keine Mountainbikes. Da kam es vor, dass die Räder einfach gebrochen sind. Heute arbeiten alle Athleten mit dem besten Equipment und versuchen sich durch die Technik einen entscheidenden Vorteil zu verschaffen. Doch eines bleibt immer, die Dolomiten sind der härteste Gegner – auch 2017.“

 

 

Empfehlen
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google +
  • LinkedIN
Share
Getagged in

Ergebnisse / Results 2018

Unter dem nachfolgenden Link findest du alle Ergebnisse vom 31. Red Bull Dolomitenmann.

Use the link below to get all the results of the 31st Red Bull Dolomitenmann.

PENTEK TIMING – Results Red Bull Dolomitenmann